Got a New Car....A Little Stoked

Clocker

Storage? I am Storage!
Hey Guys! I'm a bit excited today. We turned in the 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix GT I've been driving for the past three years and bought a new vehicle. I know it isn't a Porche like most of you drive but for me this has turned out to be a great deal.

The car comes off the same W-Platform that my Pontiac GP was on except it has a unique rear suspension. Also, the interior components are much better in the Olds than in the Pontiac. Besides the great deal I got on this car, the 3.5L (215HP/230FT-LB)) DOHC V-6 got me into this car. It likes to rev a lot more smoothly & freely than the push-rod 3.8L (200HP/230FT-LB)) V-6 in my GP. It also sounds so very nice to my ears. Since it is based on the 4.0L V8 found in the Old Aurora, it also featers a steel timing chain (rather than a belt) so it never needs adjusting. Also, it can run w/o any coolant (albiet at a reduced level of performance). So I think it will be a great car and I'm excited we got it.

What I'm REALLY excited about is the deal I got on it. Here it is:

MSRP $25,600
+ TAX
- My GM Discount
$23,900

Let the Rebates Begin!!! :
-$1,500 Oldsmobile Loyalty Rebate (my wife has an Alero)
-$500 GM Loyalty (because I'm getting another GM vehicle)
-$2,000 GM Overdrive Rebate
-$1,765 Discount for Using my GM Credit Card
-$750 Bonus my Wife gets from her work for buying GM

Grand Total Out the Door: $17,385!!

PLUS: Because the Oldsmobile brand is going away, I got the 5 Year/60K Bumper-Bumper (no deductible) warranty for FREE. That would cost about $1,400 if I purchased it. Below is what my car looks like. I got the bronze mist exterior with the tan cloth interior. Since it is the GL (mid-level) just about everything except leather, sunroof & OnStar.

PhtoBeautyshot4.jpg

http://www.oldsmobile.com/intrigue/home.html