New addition to the family...sorta :)

Handruin

Administrator
Ok, not a child, but I am a proud new owner of a 55 Gallon aquarium. I just bought this setup today and I pick it up Thursday when the parts come in:

http://www.all-glass.com/products/stands/solidpine.html It's the pine one on the left, not the black one.

I haven't decided on the fish yet, but there will likely be some tiger bards and bala sharks. :mrgrn: I'm new to the whole fish thing, so hopefully they live. I'm going to put all sorts of fun toys for them to play with...I feel like a big kid. (well, I am I guess) ;)

I bought these things at a local fish store where the owner was very helpful. Their prices were the best, and I'm buying the same name brand items sold in major retail chains like petco. This was originally a Valentines Day gift to my GF, but it's taken us some time to decide what to do, plus we've been really busy. We originally planned to by a 29 Gallon tank, but some how bought the bigger one...damn sales people. ;) (I really wanted the bigger one, honest)

Just wanted to share! I'll try to borrow a digital camera once the tank is up and running with our fish and post some pics. If anyone has fish experience I'd happily welcome input. :)

Pradeep

Storage? I am Storage!
One thing I've found that kills fish pretty quick is overfeeding. A little really goes a long way. I believe the rule of thumb is give them as much as they will eat in 5 mins and no more.

Handruin

Administrator
Thanks for the tip; I'll try not to make them fat. :) Just for the heck of it, 55 US gallons is 208 Litres. I'm not sure what every country uses for measurements, but I figured I'd make it easier.

Groltz

My demeaning user rank is
That sounds cool, Doug.