baked Apple of a different kind.

Stereodude

Not really a
Mercutio said:
Actually, I'm incredibly impressed. The damn thing still works!
I'd guess it's a publicity stunt.

I work in the LCD industry and there's about 0 chance the screen would look so good after being in the oven for 20 minutes. The polarizer on the display should have a pile of bubbling and other things wrong with it.

Automotive grade LCDs have a critical failure above 100C. Laptop TFT LCDs aren't nearly as robust.

Stereodude

jtr1962

Storage? I am Storage!
No mention of the oven temperature. Somehow I doubt it was on anything much higher than about 250°F by the looks of it.

I thought this thread was about NYC last summer until I looked at it. We had what seemed like an endless string of days in the 90s and 100s. :( We're finally having a real winter for the first time in years(snow, arctic temperatures), and I'm loving every minute of it. It's supposed to go down to 9°F this coming Wednesday. :D

jtr1962

Storage? I am Storage!
You would be surprised how quickly the body acclimates itself. When fall starts, even 50°F feels chilly. By the time winter's over, 35°F actually feels warm. Winter is good in that you can always put more clothes on if it gets colder. Summer sucks. Once you're down to shorts and a T-short there's not much more you can do(at least without getting arrested for indecent exposure) short of going into an air-conditioned room.

Buck

Storage? I am Storage!
Website
www.hlmcompany.com
jtr1962 said:
You would be surprised how quickly the body acclimates itself. When fall starts, even 50°F feels chilly. By the time winter's over, 35°F actually feels warm. Winter is good in that you can always put more clothes on if it gets colder. Summer sucks. Once you're down to shorts and a T-short there's not much more you can do(at least without getting arrested for indecent exposure) short of going into an air-conditioned room.