View Full Version : Ever heard of Hi5.com?
CougTek
11-15-2005, 07:32 PM
I received an invite to join this network from someone I believe is a visitor of SF. Now, I don't want to turn off members of my fan club (;)), but I'm quite unsafe with social-type networks.
I'd like to know if this Hi5 thingie is a spyware spreading network or if other folks here use it without too much trouble. I have no idea how it works.
Gilbo
11-15-2005, 08:56 PM
I've never heard if it myself Cougtek.
I hope it's not a spyware speading network, because my girlfriend is there all the time (when I'm not in the computer that is.) :D
Anyway, I haven't experienced any problems, so I think it's safe.
I don't know anything about that site Coug (dont' really have time).
CougTek
11-16-2005, 10:12 AM
Thanks.
It looks like a teen/girl chit/chat service. Not my kind of stuff. I find forums more convenient. I'm a poor "live" communicator. My old brain needs time to convert the stuff I think into words. Real-time translation was only at the experimental level in my generation.
Handruin
11-16-2005, 08:08 PM
This is the first I've heard of it too. Seems like an odd site to meet friends, but what the hell do I know. 8)
e_dawg
11-17-2005, 11:22 PM
Is it like Friendster?
CougTek
11-17-2005, 11:41 PM
I don't know what's Friendster. Nevermind.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.